Jump to content

John M

BFE Members
  • Content Count

    170
  • Joined

  • Last visited

About John M

  • Rank
    BFE Member
  • Birthday 16/11/1957

Recent Profile Visitors

The recent visitors block is disabled and is not being shown to other users.

  1. Good afternoon all, can anyone please recommend an inexpensive car hire company in the Lannion area of Brittany. Thanks in anticipation. John
  2. Thank you both. John
  3. Good evening all, sorry if this question has been answered elsewhere. Can anyone confirm that the requirement to quarantine for 14 days on arrival in France has been lifted. We are due to travel on the overnight ferry Plymouth - Roscoff 27th - 28th August. Thanks in anticipation. John
  4. Today , I received, as I assume everyone did, an email with the latest information regarding the resumption of sailings. A very pleasant email which included a link to the 12 point guide. I read the guide and I felt it all made sense and, if we all adhere to the 12 points, I am sure we will have an uneventful, safe crossing. One thing, however, has made me question what is going on in BF at the moment. Whilst the email came to my correct email address which I have had registered with BF for many years, the greeting which started the email was " Dear Siobhan". Siobhan is my adult daughter. She
  5. John M

    BALANCE DUE

    I believe it applied to requests for RCN's submitted prior to 31st May. Today's message said is that if they cancel your sailing they will email you with your options. John.
  6. John M

    BALANCE DUE

    We were due to travel Plymouth - Roscoff on 25th June, returning 12th July. I had booked an economy ticket so paid the full amount. I submitted a form to request a RCN on 27/05/2020. Today I received an email with a single RCN for the full cost, valid for two years. Perhaps this is an indication that they are starting to up their game on the customer service front. John
  7. A friend of mine was notified by phone on Monday that the camp site we are both booked on will open on 16th June yet there is no announcement on their web page or their Facebook page. I wonder where we stand if they open but BF do not start running again. I am due to travel Ply - Ros night ferry 25th June. John
  8. Thank you for your answers, some interesting points. My wife and I go to France twice a year, end of June into July and end of August into September. This year we took advantage of the new booking system and chose the cheapest (but non-amendable) price. As a result we have paid the total for both trips. We have pretty much accepted that we will not see France this year but, looking on the bright side, we do not have to find the money next year as we will have vouchers. As I say you have to look on the bright side. Take care everyone and be safe. John
  9. It may be the case that normal service does not resume until after September 2020. When this does resume do you think that those people who have had sailings cancelled for 2020 should be given priority booking for 2021. Perhaps we could have the opportunity to book one week prior to the opening of bookings for everyone else. I am just interested in peoples opinions. John
  10. I am going to play devils advocate here. Are we all a bit ticked off because we cannot travel, yes of course we are. Are we ticked off because we are potentially going to miss out on our holiday/ trip, yes of course we are. Are BF dealing with this in the best manner, no they are not. Or are they? Bearing in mind that no-one knows when things will change enough to try and get back to normal. Neither do we know how long it will take to get back to normal, (and we all have a different view of what is normal). So BF, as with many other multi-national companies, are trying to put in place things w
  11. Khaines has already touched on this website which covers all of Europe. https://chargemap.com/
  12. I have my tickets for two return trips this year, all of them clearly state, "You have an allowance of £8.50 towards breakfast items only, this must be spent in a single transaction at any food outlet x 2". I would have thought such a change as you mention would have led to an amended ticket being issued.
  13. John M

    BF survey

    As soon as I saw that the survey was being conducted by a third party, I closed it down and deleted. In such cases your data ends up being shared with all sorts of weird sites. Surprised and disappointed at BF for using such a provider.
  14. You are correct Jonno, but with the excess and prospect of a higher premium next year it was not worth the trouble.
  15. And my reply was totally in jest. I am sorry if it seemed as though I was having a pop at you Ed, that was not my intent. 😃 John.
×
×
  • Create New...