Guernsey - Portsmouth on the Liberation

Unless I'm missing something, on Saturday 7th August, the 2x Condors appear to be doing the following:

Voyager: Poole - Jersey - St Malo (leaving Poole at 2.35

Liberation: - Poole - Guernsey - Portsmouth (Leaving Poole at 2.15)

So - 2 questions:

1) Why on the Sunday is Liberation then doing Poole - Guernsey again (having ended up in Portsmouth) - is it doing a Brittany Ferries trip in between because nothing is reported on the BF website (maybe this is a mistake??)

2) Why don't they just make Voyager pop into Guernsey and do it all in a single trip? I don't see the point of Liberation just doing Guernsey and back

I'm no expert so thought I'd chuck it out there.

Antony

The channel Islands is very popular this year due to not having to isolate on going or return. Condor has had a lot of bookings. One ship (Liberation) does Poole - Guernsey - Poole and the other (Voyager) does Poole - Jersey - St Malo - Jersey - Poole (Although being branded as a "New Direct Route Poole - Jersey - Poole"). There also talk of Condor operating some High Speed services for BF to Cherbourg in the initial reports of the charter so this would explain why she is going to Portsmouth rather than Poole on occasions.

You seem to have to for Jersey though? I booked thinking this, but if you read up, Jersey requires three PCR tests throught the stay, and you have to self isolate until the frst result arrives - not good if you are camping, as campsites don't let/want you self isolate

• 4 weeks later...

Has anyone worked out the commercial logic of Liberation operating to Portsmouth on a friday and sat night then positioning to Poole. I see Liberation departed Portsmoth at 23.30 last night, arriving into Poole at 01:35. 

Posted (edited)
38 minutes ago, philldn said: